User Login    
 + Register
  • Main navigation


Remember me

Lost Password?

Register now!
Who's Online
9 user(s) are online (1 user(s) are browsing Photos)

Members: 0
Guests: 9


(3 themes)
The CDS Alumni Photo Section
Members can upload and manage photographs from this section.

Main : CDS Main Sports Day Celebrations At The CDS School

[<   Previous  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  Next   >]

Sports Day Celebrations At The CDS School
Sports Day Celebrations At The CDS SchoolPopular
SubmitterdollyAdminMore Photos from dollyAdmin   Last Update2018/12/6 13:08
Hits136  Comments0    0.00 (0 votes)0.00 (0 votes)
The CDS School celebrated its Inter house Annual Sports Day on 1st December, 2018 with a lot of enthusiasm and Zeal. The students from all the three houses namely Agni, Vayu and Prithvi competed among themselves to clinch the convicted trophy.
The tournament began with hosting of the school flag by the chief guest Mr Rajan Nair. (Former executive member of Vidarbha Cricket Association)

Various sports event took place namely Javelin throw, Discus throw, Shot put, Throw ball,Cricket, Athletics, Long jump, High jump, Football, Basketball, Chess, Table tennis, Badminton.

On the occasion Mr Sanket Saraf, the trustee as well the Educational Advisor  in his speech portrayed the importance of sports and the discipline that comes along with it.

Mrs. Nish Saraf the school director was also the guest of honour for the event.

The school principal Mr Kenneth Mendonca welcomed the chief guest Mr Rajan Nair and other guests.

Mr. Percy Amroliwalla, the Sports coordinator of the school also worked hard for the success of the event.

The results of the various events are mentioned below:-
• Badminton:- Harsh Fatehpuria & Mimansa Joshi, Shubham Sahu & Caleen Singh
• Table Tennis: - Parth Kathiyal, Archit Karjar
• Chess:- Abhishek Kapale ,Ved Chandak
• Javelin throw:- RuchiShulka , Aashna Bansod, Abhishek Bind, Prasanna Dakshinkar, Sachin Tiwari
• Discus throw:- Mimansa Joshi, Aashna Bansod, Abhishek Bind, AbhijeetPardhi, Nehal Goswami
• Long jump: Vidhi Karway, Naman Barbatkar, Kanak Khore, Ansh Bokade,
• High jump: Mimansa Joshi, Siddhi Shahu, Aayush Shukla, Om Bhoyar, Vidhi Karway, Naman Barbatkar, Kanak Khore, Ansh Bokade, Nehal Goswami, Lucky Bhoyar.
• Shot put: IshaWele, Vanshika Sharma, Abhishek Bind, Yahayaa Taji, Pranjal Kawade, Sushmit Dhondge

1) 100 mts Running Race:  Mimansa Joshi, Neha Bhodoriya, Adarsh Shukla, AbhijayPatil, Sakshi Maske, Tanishq Gajbhiye, Rehan Ansari, Anjali Ghavat,Anjali Tiwari, Param Pathrode
2) 200 mts Running Race: Mimansa Joshi, Jannvi Revo, Chaitanya Vanjari, Om Bhoyar, Sargam Godbole, Tanishq Gajbhiye,Anjali Ghavat, Saksham Bagde, Abhishek S,Vidhi Karway.
3) 400 mts Running Race: Mimansa Joshi, Jannvi Revo, Priyansh Dubey, DevavratGhagarkar,
Nandini Maurya, Rohan Yadav.
Sportsman of the year was awarded to Mimansa Joshi with a total tally of medals to a whopping 9 medals Prithvi house with a total of 232 points emerged as the undisputed winners.
Vote of thanks was given by Mrs. Bharti Malviya

[<   Previous  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  Next   >]

The comments are owned by the poster. We aren't responsible for their content.